Food and health

Does it contain gluten or is it gluten free? Quiz

2018-09-23 18:00 #0 by: Tealover

There are many people that eats less or no gluten for health reasons. 

How much do you know which flour is gluten free or not?

Photo #1 by Marco Ceschi on Unsplash

Photo #2 by Daniel Hansen on Unsplash

Photo #3 by Andrea Tummons on Unsplash

Photo #4 by rawpixel on Unsplash

Photo #5 by João Silas on Unsplash

Photo #6 by Juan Scott on Unsplash

Teanerd who loves tea so much that i started a tea shop www.tealovers.se!
Host of Tea savvity and the swedish version Te ifokus
Follow me on Facebook and instagram

Report
Question 1/8

is buckwheat gluten free?

2018-09-24 08:15 #1 by: Niklas

I got 6/8. Better than I had expected. :-)

Report
2018-09-24 10:14 #2 by: Evelina

I got 7/8!

Report
2018-09-24 15:19 #3 by: jadekintz

I got 6/8 which is much better than I expected as well 

Report
2018-09-24 15:59 #4 by: Leia

I got 6, but I would disagree about the oats, you have to have specialised oats to ensure they are gluten-free!

All the best, Leia

Host of  Gluten-Free Living | News  | English Language Heart

Report
2018-09-24 16:21 #5 by: Tealover

#4 Pure oats are gluten free so thats why I wrote "Pure oats" instead of just "Oats".

It's not a special sort of otas that are gluten free, the oats in themself are gluten free it's just risk of contamination with other grains that can make them a risk for thos who can't eat gluten. So he answer is correct

Teanerd who loves tea so much that i started a tea shop www.tealovers.se!
Host of Tea savvity and the swedish version Te ifokus
Follow me on Facebook and instagram

Report

Become a member

To participate in the discussion, you must first become a member. It is quick, simple and free. The membership gives you access to all our communities.